高管领导层咨询服务

NGS Global帮助客户积极预测企业生命周期每个阶段所需的高管领导人才要求。我们为客户制定一系列战略:通过高级管理人员搜寻服务或内部培养提拔机制,获取合格人才;协助新任高管尽快融入企业环境;通过覆盖范围广泛的高管领导层咨询服务提高企业整体效率。*

首席执行官甄选和继任计划

首席执行官的继任计划对于董事会和首席执行官来说无疑是最重要的责任,然而研究表明,大多数首席执行官在其前两年任期中未能完成这一计划,因为他们常常不能很好地评估拟继任人员和企业及其文化面对的特殊挑战之间的契合度。我们与董事会和执行董事级别的高层管理人员合作,制定现实的首席执行官甄选和继任计划,增加企业的战略灵活性,加快高潜能领导人员职业发展,并且改善管理人员留任情况。

新任领导人员的融入

我们还帮助新任高管扫清诱发阻力和妨碍业务发展的文化障碍,使其迅速上手,向成功。随着公司和行业内的变化越来越快,衡量高层管理人员业绩的时间周期也越来越短,因此其任期大大缩短。如今,高管领导层承担的责任越来越多样复杂,因此必须对业务迅速上手,取得成效。研究显示,由于文化摩擦会阻碍新任管理人员提升业绩和实施新政的举措,大部分管理人员在任期的前100成败已定。为了支持配置的管理人员,NGS Global通过高管领导层解决方案向其提供辅导建议,让他能加快身任新的职位。

领导力培养

用一项宽泛的战略来统一整个公司的步调,任务艰巨。为满足业务目标,领导者必须将令人信服的愿景有效地传达给各级员工,培养一种协作的公司文化。企业还必须培养具有领导才能的人才以及高效的团队来执行其战略,最终持续创造价值。NGS Global帮助客户甄别和培养高级管理人员及其他高潜能人才,组建高绩效的团队,使团队接受新的战略,督促该战略的部署以及长期价值产出。

*在某些情况下,NGS Global可能会聘请第三方专家协助实施具体项目。

Executive Leadership Consulting

NGS Global helps clients proactively anticipate executive leadership requirements at each stage of the organization’s life cycle. We develop strategies for acquiring the right executive talent—either through executive search services or the cultivation of leaders from within; for accelerating the integration of newly-placed executives; and for increasing the effectiveness of organizations as a whole with a broad range of leadership consulting services.*

CEO SELECTION AND SUCCESSION PLANNING

CEO succession planning is arguably the most critical responsibility of boards and CEOs, and yet studies have shown that most CEOs fail within their first two years of tenure, quite often because of a poor assessment of the fit between the placement and the specific challenges facing the organization and its culture. Partnering with board- and C-level executives, we develop real-world CEO selection and executive succession plans that increase an organization’s strategic agility, accelerate the development of high-potential leaders and improve executive retention.

INTEGRATION OF NEW LEADERS

We also help jump-start newly-placed executives on their roads to success by removing the cultural barriers that cause resistance and impede business results. Tenure in the executive suite has shortened dramatically as the rate of change within companies and industries continues to increase and the time frames for measuring results become narrower. Now, more than ever, senior leaders must ramp up immediately as they assume increasingly varied and complex sets of responsibilities. Studies have shown that most executives either succeed or fail within the first 100 days of tenure due to cultural friction, which can hamper new leaders trying to drive performance and change. To help support placements, NGS Global offers executive integration coaching as part of the Executive Leadership Solutions engagement process on qualifying assignments.

LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

The task of aligning the entire company with a broader strategy is no less challenging. To meet business objectives, the leader must effectively communicate a compelling vision to people at every organizational level and foster a culture of collaboration. To sustain results over the long-term, the organization must develop leadership talent and effective teams to execute its strategy. NGS Global helps clients identify and develop executives and other high potential individuals, develop high performance teams, and align teams with new strategies to accelerate the deployment of those strategies as well as long term outcomes.

*In certain cases, NGS Global may call upon specialized third-party resources to assist on specific projects.